The Life You Save May Be Your Own

DID, knitting, sci-fi, and strong opinions

Update #2 March 16, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — Grainne @ 9:30 pm

Hi All,

Just got off the phone with our girl.  She’s sounding quite well!  She even had me laughing here and there as we chatted about her days at SP.  There are a lot of people in her group right now although she says they split them into two often.  She has to do the group therapy thing (I don’t think anyone likes doing group.  I hate it…) and they’re doing all the standard imagery/self focus lectures.  I asked if she thought she was getting much out of it so far and she said yes and no.  Therapy is great but all the time that is wasted drives her up the wall.  I can totally see that frustration as well.

We talked for a while about her puppy and how great he did on his behavioural test to get placed in a foster care home.  He’s out getting all socialized with new people and probably animals too but she’s missing him (I’ll bet he misses her just as much…such a cutie pie that pup).

Overall, she’s doing okay, staying strong, and working through it all.  She also pointed out that she’s managed not to murder anyone so far…lol.

Sara sends her love to you guys.  I told her you were all cheering for her.  🙂

I’ll update you guys again next week sometime.

Take care,

Grainne

 

4 Responses to “Update #2”

  1. kate1975 Says:

    Hi Grainne,

    Thanks for the update. Good and healing thoughts to you both.

    Kate

  2. Neloran Says:

    I am very proud of her. Thanks for the update.

    -Nel

  3. Pen Says:

    I think I missed this update when you first posted it 😦 I’m sorry. I was checking over here today to see if there were more updates. Anything new? I’ve been thinking of her a lot the past couple days.
    I thought she might like to hear about the puppies Zoe had. Although perhaps that would make her miss Winston too much….I don’t wanna do that.


Leave a Reply

