The Life You Save May Be Your Own

DID, knitting, sci-fi, and strong opinions

Finally February 26, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — weordmyndum @ 6:07 am

So it looks like they FINALLY have a spot for me at Sheppard Pratt. I’m going Wednesday or Thursday, depending on when I can get a train ticket and a ride to Springfield.

I’m hoping for Wednesday. Whatever day I get there, it’ll be late afternoon. If I get there Thursday afternoon, I’ll only have one full day before the weekend. Weekends in mental hospitals are usually completely dead, so I’d rather not get there just in time to sit around for two days. But it just depends on what we can arrange.

I’m packed aside from the things that can’t go in until the last minute. I have plenty of yarn and knitting projects planned, so they better not take that away from me. I bought some books for my Nook, so I really hope they let me keep that, too. If they take away the Nook AND the knitting, then I will really lose it.

Ugh, stressstressstressstressstress.

 

3 Responses to “Finally”

  1. Grainne Says:

    Alright! I know it’s stressful getting there but I’m so glad they can take you this week. You can finally stop waiting! (that’s the worst bit for me…the wait). xx

  2. Pen Says:

    I agree, I’m glad the waiting is finally halted. That’s something I dislike too. I hope it goes as smoothly as possible for you. I’m sending lots of hopeful, warm, and healing thoughts ❤ ❤ ❤

  3. mm172001 Says:

    I’m glad you’re getting in!!! When I go to inpatient which I know is different from this program it’s pretty strict being locked and all, but they allow patients to have tablets and other items not usually allowed for small amounts of time. I’m saying this to be optimistic hoping that the program you’re going to seems a little less strict so that hopefully they’d let you use the nook. Ok I’m rambling now, but good luck with everything!


Leave a Reply

