The Life You Save May Be Your Own

DID, knitting, sci-fi, and strong opinions

Dreams and Schemes and Plans February 26, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — weordmyndum @ 11:48 pm

We’ve set a definite admission date for Thursday afternoon. I probably won’t get any sleep Wednesday night because we have to leave at 4:30 (in the morning, ick), drive 45 minutes to Springfield, and get on the train.

In my absence, Grainne of One Raison D’Etre will keep in touch with me. I’ve added her as a co-author on my blog, so she’ll probably post updates occasionally. Anyone else who wants my phone number or address there, feel free to email me.

I’m not taking my laptop and won’t be allowed to have my cell phone. I am, however, hoping they’ll let me keep my Nook. It can connect to the internet if there’s wireless available, so there’s a slight chance I might be able to post myself.

So, yeah, that’s the scoop.

 

13 Responses to “Dreams and Schemes and Plans”

  1. I hope everything goes really well, Sara. You’ll be in our thoughts.

  2. Red Says:

    I know we don’t know each other but I will be keeping you in my thoughts. You are very brave and strong to do what you need to in order to care for yourself. I hope you get the help you are seeking.

  3. Bourbon Says:

    I too am really hoping this is the ‘break’ you need. Break as in something good and helpful in life, rather than a break as in a holiday! I am grateful that Grainne will be able to write updates on your behalf if you cannot get online yourself. Any idea how long you will be in there for? I wish you the best for it, I really do xx

  4. really hope it all goes well for you and that you feel much better when you come out. will be thinking of you x

  5. strangelings Says:

    I will be thinking of you, and am emailing for contact info.

  6. Pen Says:

    I hope it is healing. I will miss your thoughts and especially your particular brand of humor that I love so much. I shall cross my fingers that you’ll be able to keep your Nook and slip online occasionally. But I’ll also send lots and lots of healing and warm thoughts ❤ ❤

  7. Serenne Says:

    hoping the best comes out of this. really hope it goes well for you. I’d love to write to you while you’re in there, but honestly I know how unreliable I am and I don’t want to promise or get your hopes up by asking for the address and then not writing. Still, hope it all goes well. thinking of you. ❤

  8. Good luck! I’m glad Grainne will be able to keep us updated. I’ll be thinking of you and sending good vibes your way!

  9. kate1975 Says:

    Good and healing thoughts to you.

    Kate


Leave a Reply

