The Life You Save May Be Your Own

DID, knitting, sci-fi, and strong opinions

Pretty sure we found Nemo February 10, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — weordmyndum @ 8:21 pm
Tags: ,

I am sick. I get cranky and whiny when I’m sick, so I’ll try to keep it to a minimum.

But it really sucks when you wake up sick and there’s two feet of snow on the ground.

20130210-151338.jpg

But I really needed cough drops and soup, so I ventured outside.

20130210-151456.jpg

20130210-151507.jpg
That’s the sidewalk outside my apartment. More than knee-deep.

20130210-151608.jpg
Half the mailboxes are buried.

20130210-151657.jpg
There’s usually a sidewalk there.

Luckily, some kind stranger saw me struggling through all that snow and gave me a ride to and from the grocery store. I like nice people!

20130210-151845.jpg
Yes, that is a snow bank that’s at least two feet taller than me, and I’m 5’4″. But my hat is pretty badass.

20130210-152000.jpg
Gratuitous picture of me.

But I now have soup and cough drops and NyQuil. But my throat still huuuuuurts. Wahhhh.

 

6 Responses to “Pretty sure we found Nemo”

  1. Bourbon Says:

    I hope you get better soon! x

  2. Send us some snow in Oregon and be well! ~Kali

  3. Grainne Says:

    You got more snow than I did. And that hat!!! I have a thing for skulls…that hat is kick a$$!

  4. K-Faith Says:

    The Life You Save….. We had great luck in Nemo. Never lost power, plenty of food and a house filled with women and children while my hubby was out plowing for neighboring towns. As fun as it usually is in my house, I have been sick all week, it can be quite the damper on a perfectly good blizzard! But We are all safe and grateful! Feel better soon! (Alka-Sletzer)

  5. Pen Says:

    That is a heck of a lot of snow! Glad you were able to get your supplies though. Hope you feel better soon!!

  6. kate1975 Says:

    Sorry you are sick. Good and healing thoughts to you.

    Kate


Leave a Reply

