The Life You Save May Be Your Own

DID, knitting, sci-fi, and strong opinions

Frustration January 26, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — weordmyndum @ 6:09 pm
Tags: , ,

I cast on for Winter’s Tree because it seemed to be the winner, only to discover the pattern is NOT clearly written at all. My brain is currently too fried to decipher it, so I frogged it.

I really hate falling in love with a pattern only to find out it won’t work.

But I found a similar pattern, with the added bonus of cables. They’re annoyingly fiddly to knit, but I really love the way they look.

20130126-130814.jpg

So I’ve cast on and started knitting the new pattern, which is much more clearly written. Yay!

 

6 Responses to “Frustration”

  1. Grainne Says:

    Ooh Sara I like this one even better than the original! :). It’s like the best of the two I liked mixed into one. Nice pick. !

  2. that looks lovely 🙂 i so wish i could knit but wouldn’t have a clue where to start

  3. kate1975 Says:

    I love this sweater.

    Kate

  4. Natalya Says:

    That sweater is really nice 🙂 I can’t even knit a row! LOL So I take it you’re a very good knitter 😀


Leave a Reply

