The Life You Save May Be Your Own

DID, knitting, sci-fi, and strong opinions

Random Picture Post January 24, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — weordmyndum @ 4:09 am
Tags: , ,

I’m bored, in a weird mood, and slightly drugged. So…random picture post.

I’ve probably mentioned this before, but I collect hippos. When I was in first grade, I played a singing hippo in my class play. People started giving me hippos, and it kinda stuck.

20130123-225952.jpg
This is the part of my collection that I have here in Massachusetts. I have a bunch more in Alabama, assuming my mother hasn’t thrown them out.

20130123-230328.jpg

That one on the far left us made out of elaborately folded paper. How amazing is that?

20130123-230456.jpg

That bowl was thrown and painted for me by a friend of mine from Riggs, Natalia. On the other side, it has a quote from Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog.

20130123-230633.jpg

I painted the blue hippo at one of those “paint your own pottery” places. The little carved stone hippo at the bottom right came from Africa. Janet, who was my nurse at Riggs, gave him to me.

20130123-230820.jpg

This mess is allegedly going to turn into a sock.

20130123-230906.jpg

20130123-230917.jpg

Winston says hi.

 

10 Responses to “Random Picture Post”

  1. Hippos, how fun! I especially like the ones that were given to you as very special gifts. The second pic of Winston is hilarious. “I said hi, now get that camera out of my face.” LOL! I’m glad you were feeling better and could do this post. 🙂

  2. Winston is so awesomely cute!

  3. that’s so cool! although i don’t like cartoons at all, i love Elmer Fudd, and i collect the Fudd!

  4. Pen Says:

    Aw, Winston is darling. Very expressive face 🙂

    I love the hippo collection! I do the same with foxes. I have waaaaay too many fox-related things. Haha.

  5. kate1975 Says:

    Hi, Winston, waves, like, a lot. 🙂

    I love hippos. Unfortunately I don’t have any stuffies of them.

    Kate

  6. Neloran Says:

    Ohhh, what’s the quote from Dr. Horrible?

  7. Natalya Says:

    Those are some very cute hippos! 😀 Winston is very expressive with his eyes, lol 🙂


Leave a Reply

