The Life You Save May Be Your Own

DID, knitting, sci-fi, and strong opinions

Better January 23, 2013

Doing better–bank error fixed. Still depressed as hell, but less stressed at least. Still need to fix Part D and Mass Health, but my team can do a lot of that for me. And my SSI back pay came in, so I have nearly $2000, thank the gods.

Finally on the waiting list for Sheppard Pratt. It’s a long wait, but at least I’m on the list.

And my weight is down into the 120’s. The upper 120’s, but still. I know it’s really screwed up to be happy about that…but I am.

 

7 Responses to “Better”

  1. Pen Says:

    I’m glad you’re better. I’m crossing my fingers for you that the Sheppard Pratt wait goes faster.
    ❤ ❤ ❤

  2. Thank goodness! Keep holding tight and before you know it you’ll get the call saying you’re at the top of the list at Sheppard-Pratt. ~Kali

  3. Neloran Says:

    The best thing I can say right now is we care and we are glad things are a bit better today. If you go to SP, remember they are there to help. Trust that they know what they are doing and be honest about all of this stuff.

    -Nel

  4. Great to hear the bank thing got solved! At least that’s something, right?

  5. kate1975 Says:

    I’m glad that some things have gotten fixed up. That is so great.

    Good and healing thoughts to you.

    Kate


Leave a Reply

