The Life You Save May Be Your Own

DID, knitting, sci-fi, and strong opinions

Treatment Rating Blog January 8, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — weordmyndum @ 3:47 am

In the course of my conversation with Fake Therapist today, she told me I should start a website to rate hospitals and treatment programs from the consumers’ perspective. And because it’s me, it’d probably have a critical psychiatry tendency.

I think it’s a really good idea.

After my experience at Menninger, where their admissions lady lied to me, I don’t trust admissions people. I’m much more likely to trust what other consumers tell me about a program.

So I think I’m going to do it. I can set it up as a WordPress blog. I’m working on a list of questions that I’d want to know about programs, but I’d love to hear what things others would want to know.

Also, any suggestions for names for the blog?

 

8 Responses to “Treatment Rating Blog”

  1. SUCH A GOOD IDEA!!!!

    I’m stumped on names though. I’m not a good namer.

  2. Pen Says:

    Oooooh. I like this. I wouldn’t be very helpful considering my only comment about such things is “HOSPITALZ R BADD”. But I would love to read the patient/consumer’s viewpoints of places.

    Hm. Names are tricky. Something implying Truth and Safety would be good I think. Those are comforting words.


Leave a Reply

