The Life You Save May Be Your Own

DID, knitting, sci-fi, and strong opinions

Ruined December 31, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — weordmyndum @ 11:53 pm
Tags: , , , ,

20121231-184623.jpg

This is what’s wrong with me.

Cookies.

That’s what they were supposed to be, anyway. But I can’t even do that right. Can’t even make goddamn cookies come out right.

I want to kill myself. Over cookies how fucking stupid is that?

But it’s just so emblematic of my whole life. I fuck up the most basic things if someone isn’t there to do all the hard parts. I don’t even know what I did wrong, with my life or the cookies. I just know everything’s mess and it didn’t come out like it was supposed to and it’s irreparably ruined. I don’t have any more ingredients or any money to buy new ingredients, and it’s too late anyway because the party’s in an hour.

Just like my life: fucked up beyond repair, out of resources for starting over, and too damn late anyway.

I don’t know if I’m going to make it through this.

 

4 Responses to “Ruined”

  1. Missie Says:

    I’m sorry! I wish I could help

  2. Grainne Says:

    I’m hopeless in the kitchen. Once I made Colt toaster waffles. I put them in the toaster, toasted them, added butter and in 60 seconds they were inedible stone disks. Xxx. Cookies are okay to fuck up.

  3. Break them into pieces and call them artistic 😉
    If they taste okay the shape doesn’t really matter, does it?
    I’ve had that too a couple of times, it’s a slight error in the ratios, probably not enough flour for the amount of fluids.
    Anyway, happy new year!


Leave a Reply

