The Life You Save May Be Your Own

DID, knitting, sci-fi, and strong opinions

Unloved December 25, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — weordmyndum @ 5:30 am
Tags: , , ,

Apparently there are no kind, caretaking adults in my system. At least according to whoever was talking to me through my journal.

I guess that means there’s just the damaged kids and the angry or detached teenagers and adults.

I thought DID was supposed to be a self-protective development, so why the hell would I not have developed at least one nurturer? Every other DID system I know of has them. Once again, I’m the freak who does everything wrong.

I try to be kind to the kids, and I guess I do a halfway decent job at least some of the time. But what about when I need someone to be kind to me and take care of me? No one in here is at all interested in the job, and I fail majorly at doing it for myself.

Maybe the reason I feel so alone and unloved in the outside world is that I’m alone and unloved inside.

 

One Response to “Unloved”

  1. Kali Says:

    I wish I had an answer for you. I wanted to let you know that you’re not alone in this. Sometimes I ask myself the same thing–who’s taking care of me, damn it? Sending peace. ~Kali


Leave a Reply

