The Life You Save May Be Your Own

DID, knitting, sci-fi, and strong opinions

My People December 24, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — weordmyndum @ 10:41 pm
Tags: , , ,

I went to a really lovely party this afternoon. It was organized by one of the core team members from the campaign, and most of the people there were also from the campaign.

So we talked a lot about politics. Also knitting, writing, and having to get drunk to tolerate family gatherings.

These are my people, they really are. We all have slightly different topics of interest/knowledge as far as politics are concerned, but we’re all dedicated liberals.

It’s so nice to be around people who I don’t need to censor myself for, who actually like my strong opinions on pretty much everything. I didn’t feel like I was annoying people or putting my foot in my mouth. It was great.

And as soon as I got home, the emptiness flooded me again. Why can’t the good feelings last?

 

2 Responses to “My People”

  1. Bourbon Says:

    I hope the good feelings return for you at least a little tomorrow xx

  2. Grainne Says:

    Thinking of you tonight. Xxx


Leave a Reply

