The Life You Save May Be Your Own

DID, knitting, sci-fi, and strong opinions

Uggghhh December 13, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — weordmyndum @ 1:52 pm

Meeting potential new therapist in an hour. I’m posting from my toilet because anxiety makes my bowels unhappy–I’m not sure if I’m going to fart or shit myself. May need Vicodin to get through this. Think good thoughts for me?

 

13 Responses to “Uggghhh”

  1. Grainne Says:

    I’m not sure I wanted to “like” the post lol…but I’ve been there before many-a-time. I hope your tummy settles and things go (went) very well. πŸ™‚

    You know, for all the things we dissociate to get away from you’d think we’d have come up with a way of not getting so nervous over scary things. I’m almost nervous enough for you that I’m having my own panic reaction…lol. xx Let me know how it goes?

    • weordmyndum Says:

      Yeah, I wish I could partially dissociate by choice. Not be totally gone–just enough to not freak out.

      I just hope I don’t let loose with a big fart while meeting with this lady. I won’t have Winston along to blame it on. (Usually it really is him farting, and holy god, you need a gas mask.)

      • Grainne Says:

        LMAO!!! Yup. So what you mean there too!! (I have a big ass cat to blame instead of a pup). Pretend you have a weak bladder so you can run to the loo every now and then. πŸ˜‰ (fingers crossed…on the therapist, not the gas)

      • weordmyndum Says:

        Well, I’ve also drunk three+ cups of water this morning, so I might actually have to pee too.

        And ugghh, my ride is late and doesn’t have a cell phone and I don’t want to be late to this appointment and I’ve taken Vicodin but I’m still panicking and ugh fuck goddammit.

      • Grainne Says:

        Oh shit!!! I *hate* relying on people for rides…D is always about 20 min behind when he’s supposed to be there. Don’t worry….even a little late, you’re still okay. (hugs) Very soon, it’ll all be over with.

      • weordmyndum Says:

        Yeah, she’s usually very reliable–probably just hit traffic. But I called my nurse, and she can take me if team leader isn’t here in the next 10 minutes.

        Ugghhh fuck shit damn hell.

  2. Bourbon Says:

    Good luck !

  3. I’m sort of jealous that you can poop!!! Sending hugs your way! Even if you’re on the toilet I’ll still hug you! πŸ˜›

  4. Good luck – hope it went well!

  5. Pen Says:

    Lots of warm thoughts- I hope it went well. I get nervous-tummy too, but on the other side. I’ll throw up multiple times (even if my stomach is empty) before I go somewhere I don’t want to go.


Leave a Reply

