The Life You Save May Be Your Own

DID, knitting, sci-fi, and strong opinions

Someone else in the mirror November 16, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — weordmyndum @ 10:26 pm
Tags: ,

I know it’s not unusual for peoole with DID to feel disconnected from their reflection, but this is different.

Tonight when I look in the mirror, I keep seeing my sister. I mean, on some level I know it’s me, but I keep seeing my sister. We don’t even look that much alike.

I don’t understand why it’s happening. It’s really freaking me out.

 

2 Responses to “Someone else in the mirror”

  1. Grainne Says:

    I don’t know how to help but to say that I know you are most definitely not your sister. You are my friend and I wouldn’t mistake her for anyone else. Xxx thinking of you Sara.

  2. meredith Says:

    Yes. Happens to me every once in awhile… not very often, anymore, but it always makes me jump. It took me a long time to understand that I see an innard who’s got a very strong history that’s part of a hidden side of me. I don’t think I look like the person in the mirror, but there’s usually something important about the person that I connected to and stayed with, unconsciously.


Leave a Reply

