The Life You Save May Be Your Own

DID, knitting, sci-fi, and strong opinions

Frustrated August 6, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — weordmyndum @ 4:59 pm
Tags: , ,

I’m really frustrated with my back doctor’s office. My regular doctor there I like, but he’s out on leave for who knows how long, so I had to see his NP instead. REALLY didn’t like her.

My primary care doctor sent me to see the back doc again because my lower back pain came back and I’ve been having neck pain and headaches she thinks are back related. Well, this NP wouldn’t even talk about the neck pain, just the lower back. I need another facet injection, and I told her I have Kung fu camp the 15th and 16th. I get that they can’t do the injection before then because they’re short a doctor, but she wouldn’t even talk about meds I could take until I can have the injection. She also wouldn’t give me a referral for physical therapy or discuss long term treatment options.

I got in the car to go home and started crying. Why couldn’t she just listen to me? Did she think it wasn’t really that bad or what? I just want someone to listen so I can get some relief!

It just makes me feel so helpless and out of control. I don’t like needing other people or asking for help, so when I do ask and get blown off, it makes it even harder to do it again. I’m so pissed off right now.

 

One Response to “Frustrated”

  1. Bourbon Says:

    Ugh. I hope your regular doctor comes back soon! That other dr sounds as useful as a wooden plank :/


Leave a Reply

