The Life You Save May Be Your Own

DID, knitting, sci-fi, and strong opinions

New July 30, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — weordmyndum @ 1:03 am
Tags: , , ,

I’m all moved into the new place, although my internet isn’t hooked up yet. It’s a really nice apartment, and Winston has already christened it by pooping on the floor. And I’m dead exhausted.

I feel like crap right now physically. My back started hurting again a few weeks ago, and probably moving didn’t help. I had movers for the furniture, but me and my team moved all the boxes ourselves. Plus I’ve got my period, and the cramping makes my back worse. Nurse got me an appointment this coming week with the physiatrist–I guess I’ll get another cortisone shot. I don’t love getting a needle stuck in my spine, but it gave me months of pain relief. I just wish there were a more permanent solution. But I need something because I’ve been eating NSAIDs like candy, and they’re really messing with my stomach.

Other than that, things are good. Winston and I have been working on training–he’s kind of got sit, but only for treats. Things are going well with NT1.0 so far, and that gives me hope. I see her again tomorrow. We haven’t gotten into any heavy stuff, at least not in detail. I’m a little hesitant after what happened with the last therapist, but I definitely get a much better feeling from NT1.0. I guess I’m just nervous because I don’t know where it’s going. But you don’t ever really know where therapy is going, so I dunno why I’m so anxious.

Damn. I just really need my back to stop hurting.

 

3 Responses to “New”

  1. Glad you’ve safely moved. Training a new puppy is both rewarding and frustrating as hell for us. Zoe’s lucky we love her so so much, haha.
    I’m glad the new therapist doesn’t red flag like the last…

    I hope your back improves! Sending warm and healing thoughts!
    -Roms

  2. Bourbon Says:

    Good to hear from you. Glad you are all moved and can start settling in now. I hope your back eases up soon. Sounds like you need to take it easy for a bit x

    • Sara Penrod Says:

      I probably do need to take it easy, but I’m no good at that. The bitch of it is I apparently need to take it easy on the NSAIDs too–woke up with a rash this morning. Fuuuuuuck. How else do I manage the pain?

      Sent from my iPhone


Leave a Reply

