The Life You Save May Be Your Own

DID, knitting, sci-fi, and strong opinions

Drunks July 15, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — weordmyndum @ 1:10 am
Tags:

Took my meds last night (at lower dosages) and got 9 hours of sleep. Dear god, I needed that. Feeling much better today.

 

Oh, and today I got hit on by a 40-year-old drunk guy while I was 17 feet up in the air.

 

We were repainting the kung fu school after class today. It’s a couple doors down from a restaurant that serves alcohol, which is where I assume these guys had been. They stood there and watched us paint for a while. One guy was quiet, but the other one would not shut up.

 

“You’re doing an awesome job, but you missed a spot. You missed a spot! Hey, did you hear me? You missed a spot!”

 

“Yeah, I missed a spot because that’s where the ladder is.”

 

“You could put down that paint brush and come with me, honey. We’re going to the bay to get on the party boat.”

 

Uh, dude, you know you’re in western Mass, right? About three hours from any bay?

 

Then they started asking Majikan, the head instructor, all these ridiculous questions. Our sign says “Kung fu and yoga,” and Loud Drunk Guy said, “What’s kung fu yoga?” I guess Majikan was getting annoyed with him because she got into downward dog and did a back kick. She was two feet away from hitting the guy, but he fell on his butt in the street, I kid you not. She told him to go have another drink, and they finally left.

 

Why do I only ever get hit on by creepers? Not that I’m looking for a relationship…but if someone’s going to show an interest, I’d rather it be someone with some social skills.

 

5 Responses to “Drunks”

  1. Bourbon Says:

    I love the sound of Majikan. Drunk people scare the wotsits out of me. I need a Majikan in my life to send them running! I’m so glad you’re feeling better after some good sleep. That makes me smile 🙂 x

    • weordmyndum Says:

      Yeah, Majikan is pretty great. I would’ve been freaked out by the drunk guy hitting on me if I hadn’t been 10 feet out of his reach. Majikan wasn’t scared of him, though. I don’t think she’s scared of anyone–maybe it comes with being a black belt. Then again, I would’ve been scared even though I know I could’ve taken him down.

  2. My friend and I drink Kung Fu Girl Riesling and we started our private club of 2 about a year ago. It is mostly anti-narcissistic men, mainly my soon to be ex YAY!!! Your post is hilarious, I love Majikan, how totally awesome is she??? I am jealous of 9 hours of sleep,what is that ???? Seriously, I’d like to know what you took to give you 9 hours of sleep!

    • weordmyndum Says:

      Heh, I didn’t know there was a kung fu girl riesling! That’s pretty sunny.

      Yeah, Majikan is pretty great.

      My meds, as of now, are 25 mg of amitriptyline, 600 mg of gabapentin, 100 mg of trazodone, and 1 mg of prazosin.

      • holy crap, that is serious sounding stuff, I don’t see commercials on that stuff, bless you my friend, how I would love 9 solid hours of luscious sleep though! I am still jealous of that. Take care, you are funny, thanks, I needed it tonight.


Leave a Reply

