The Life You Save May Be Your Own

DID, knitting, sci-fi, and strong opinions

Things June 21, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — weordmyndum @ 2:13 am
Tags: , , , ,

Thing 1: Window units are proof that Gods love us and want us to be happy.  Kung fu when there’s a heat index of 104 is not fun, but coming home to cool air is wonderful.

 

Thing 2: Kinda-Sorta-Ex-Boyfriend Guy wants me to go on a cross-country road trip with him and two mutual friends.  It’s one of those things that I feel like I’d like to do sometime, but I don’t think I would do well spending 2 weeks with no time to myself.  Especially with the weird tension between him and me.

 

Thing 3: I’m having a sleep study done soonish, which will hopefully help figure out what it god’s name is going on with my [lack of] sleep.  In the meantime, my psychiatrist called in a script for me for trazodone.  I took it years ago but discontinued it because it caused horrible nightmares.  I’m hoping with the prazosin I’m in now, that won’t happen again.

 

Thing 4: I’m testing for my first stripe white belt next week!

 

Thing 5: I’ve decided I’m going to start looking for New Therapist 3.0.  NT2.0 is a nice lady, but it takes a lot more than that to make a useful therapist.  She’s still trying to do Intro to Therapy with me, and I think after 2 years at Riggs I’ve earned a PhD in therapy.  And even beyond that, I still don’t feel any connection to her.  I’m not  going to fire her until I find someone new, though, because that could take months.

 

8 Responses to “Things”

  1. twirlinggirl Says:

    A. My window A/C is so sacred to me he has a name. Melvin. I love him.

    B. I took trazodone for years too. Never had nightmares on it (though my sis did), and after like 4 years it just plain ol’ stopped working. Now I take ambien. Hope you find some solution– insomnia is the WORST!

  2. Centralized air conditioning i the way to go. it distributes more widespread coolness than a eindow unit. 😀

    • *is and window . . . my s key periodically sticks, sorry. No excuse for the “eindow” though.;)

      • weordmyndum Says:

        I wish I had the luxury of central air, but hardly any buildings here in Massachusetts have it. I’m spoiled–when I was growing up in Alabama, EVERYTHING had central air. But here it doesn’t get hot enough often enough for it to make financial sense to put in central air. But I do love me my window unit.

  3. Bourbon Says:

    Hehe 🙂 good luck looking for NT3.0 !

  4. ligeandcrew Says:

    prazocin keeps us from having nightmares if we take one trazodone, but not if we have to take two.


Leave a Reply

